Friday, June 15, 2018

DWDD: COMMUNITY EFFORT | More NPA members and supporters surrender in Nueva Ecija

From DWDD AFP Civil Relations Service Radio Website (Jun 14): COMMUNITY EFFORT  |  More NPA members and supporters surrender in Nueva Ecija

CAMP SERVILLANO AQUINO, Tarlac City (DWDD) – Several members of the Communist New People’s Army Terrorist Group (CNTG) yields to Northern Luzon Command (NOLCOM) Army troops in two (2) separate occasions in Nueva Ecija.

Six (6) personalities initially surrendered to the troops of 7th Civil Military Operations (CMO) Battalion and 84th Infantry Battalion (84IB), both under the Joint Task Force (JTF) “Tala” of the 7th Infantry Division (7ID), in Brgy San Agustin, Carranglan, Nueva Ecija at 5:00 in the afternoon of June 12, 2018 (Tuesday),

The surrenderees consist of a New People’s Army (NPA) member, three (3) Militia ng Bayan (MB) members, while two (2) of them were Bayan Muna members in their localities. They were identified later as Artemio Olite Bonilla @ ARTE/OCHO/JAKE; Virgilio Bilugot De Guzman @ BIYONG; Dante Flores De Guzman @WAWAY; Rodolfo Achenta Diaz @PAMBOY; Premitivo Espiritu Marcelo Jr @FRED; and Johnny Serante Eldifonso @ PADER.

They also turned-over one (1) high-powered firearm and eight (8) low-powered firearms comprised of one (1) US Springfield M1903 Cal .30 bolt action; two (2) Cal .38 Smith and Wesson with SN# 082246/Colt; three (3) 12-Gauge shot (Improvised); one (1) 20-Gauge shot (Improvised); and two (2) Cal .22 (Armscor Air Rifle-converted).

The next day, June 13, 2018 (Wednesday) at 11:30 in the morning, another two NPA members also surrendered with a high-powered firearm (an improvised Springfield 5.56mm rifle) to the same Army units in a Temporary Patrol Base at Sitio Kamanggahan, Brgy San Agustin, Carranglan, Nueva Ecija.

They were identified as Marcelino Valdez Roja @ Marsing (46 years old, single, and a resident of Brgy San Agustin) and Benjamin Ralleta Tanguilig Sr @ Charlie (56 years old, and a resident of Brgy Burgos), both of Carranglan, Nueva Ecija.

Said personalities were former regular members of the NPA Josefino Corpuz Command but were later utilized as Milisyang Bayan (MB) of Kilusang Larangang Gerilya (KLG) Caraballo in Carranglan area.

Said surrenderees were presented to the Local Government Officials headed by Carranglan vice Mayor Efren “ Bogie “ Alfonso and Hon. Rogelio Abad, the ABC President.

The surrender was a result of the sustained efforts of Community Support Program (CSP) Teams of the said Army units deployed in the area, through the conduct of CMO activities and Radio Broadcasting System (RBS) operations.

NOLCOM will keep its doors open for those intending to embrace the peaceful resolution to the conflict. NOLCOM will also continue to assist in facilitating the integration of former rebels in the mainstream society and have a normal life with their families. NOLCOM / MCAG

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.