Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Malacañang reappoints 'bypassed' officials

From the Philippine Star (Jul 7): Malacañang reappoints 'bypassed' officials

Malacañang has re-appointed officials, including Energy Secretary Jericho Carlos Petilla, bypassed by the Commission on Appointments (CA) during the adjournment of Congress last June 14.

Based on the documents of the CA, Malacañang also appointed Jose Mejia as a member of the Judicial and Bar Council (JBC) for a term of four years beginning July 9, 2014 until July 8, 2018.

Brigadier Generals Arnold Manciat, John Oliviamor Estabillio, Medardo Geslani, Edgar Gonzales, and Vicente Yordan were also appointed for their rank along with over 100 officers from the Armed Forces of the Philippines who were re-appointed by the executive department.

Unlike career ministers and foreign service officers from the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) who were re-appointed by the Palace, there is no notice that Commission on Election (Comelec) commissioner Grace Padaca has been re-appointed by the Palace.

Padaca was among those who were bypassed when Congress adjourned sine die last month.

The CA records were updated as of July 2.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.